When browsing the site without consent from the user to accept the cookies, there would be still a call in the network called st that evaluates certain things in the current page, among them are audiences:
The list you see above is the list of audiences, their IDs, and their conditions which are configured in your DY admin platform:
This st call is sent on every page where DY scripts are implemented. However, and this is the important part, this is not a collection call; Meaning, it doesn't collect any user data and sends it back to DY but merely evaluates what is on that specific page and not any page beyond that.
This is why, when browsing a page that meets the condition of certain audiences, you get allocated to these audiences, but when moving to another page this info is not saved.
Only when I consent I would belong to these audiences and stay in them.
Without user consent, there wouldn't be any collection calls sent from or to DY, such as page context, user behavior in terms of impressions, clicks, etc.
Please sign in to leave a comment.